Bloxwich Academy Awards Evening

Our Awards Evening is always one of the most special occasions of the academic year, and this year was certainly no different. It is a wonderful evening where we get to celebrate and acknowledge pupils who have really embodied our school motto of ‘being the best they can be’. Teachers often find it extremely different deciding on the winners of the various awards, however sometimes there is a pupil who has been s impressive that they will be selected without hesitation!

As always, Mr. Kirkham and Mr. Evers proved that they can give Ant and Dec a run for their money as award show hosts. However, be sure to read the welcoming speech by two of our Year 11 pupils in the English section of this newsletter – a truly inspirational piece of writing. Many thanks to all the performers for making the evening so enjoyable, and a huge well done to all the award winners for making their families and teachers extremely proud!

Sports Leader Award

KS3  – C Plooij, J Lockett

KS4 – M Oginni, I Duckhouse

KS5 – B Johnson

House Champion Award

Brindley:  P Howley

Telford:  S Kelly

Stephenson:  H Garbett

Watt: G Boahene

Special Contribution to the Academy

P Hampton

Special Award for Head Boy and Girl Prefects

C Aigbiremolen

A Christian

 Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award

R Ampofo

Combined Cadet Force Recognition Award

Lance Corporal C Herpers

Overall Excellence Award

K Sia

(One of the few pupils in the country to achieve straight grade 9s in his GCSEs last year)

Contact Info

Secondary School
Leamore Lane
Bloxwich, Walsall
West Midlands

T: 01922 710 257

Secondary SENDCo – Mrs Bensley

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Copyright 2024 © All Rights Reserved